GSE

Calling Crocheters and Knitters Everywhere!

I want to spend today telling you about a marvelous place full of wonderful people and awesome things!

THE GLOBAL SQUARE EXCHANGE

Pop on over to Ravelry and see them!

http://www.ravelry.com/groups/the-global-square-exchange

Why, I hear you asking. Well, my friends, I will tell you why! the global square exchange is a place where you can meet people all over the world, build new friendships and swap patterns, gifts, and most importantly, squares.

All you have to do is pop on by, introduce yourself on the ‘I Would Like’ Thread. This is where you tell everyone who you are, and what sort of squares you would like. Specify what sort of yarn and what colours you would like, and weather you would like to swap internationally of not.

The beautiful thing about this community is the random acts of kindness. when you start you can choose to tell people what sorts of things you like, and when your squares arrive you might find an extra little treat, like chocolate, tea, some stickers or anything really! It can really cheer you up and make your day.

My blanket is currently around 40% done at the moment, I am making a rainbow blanket! Here are some of my squares I have received 🙂

PhotoGrid_1418331937000

Let me know if you join up, and maybe we can swap!

Beth.

2 thoughts on “GSE

Leave a Reply

