A Quick Resolution Guide

Hey all. I hope you have all had a fab Christmas and are heading to some awesome new years parties. I am having a quiet one this year, cuddled up on the sofa with my other half with a handmade pizza. We got a bread maker for Christmas, courtesy of my other halfs dad. so we decided to make a pizza from scratch and it was blinding!

Anyways, I decided that since it was new years, I would give you a guide to making a few new years targets, that are achievable and should hopefully make 2015 your best year yet!

 

No 1. Learn A Silly Skill – promise yourself to learn a silly skill. Something that may not really be of use to you unless you end up on a quiz show, but just learn it for the sake of it! Once we leave school, we tend to be less interested in learning, but in order to keep our minds sharp, it is important to keep learning. So give yourself something to learn!

No 2. A Travel Resolution – Make a promise to yourself that you will travel somewhere new. It doesn’t have to be far away, you don’t have to leave the country, just go somewhere different.

No 3. Do Something That Scares You – Is there something in life that you are scared of. Well confront it – if you do it it will be less scary, and you will feel so much better for it!

No 4. Fix Something in your Life – If there is something in your life that is going wrong, address it. If you hate your job, make that step to doing something new. If you are worried about a medical issue, make that step to get it seen to. Make this the year that you don’t just go along with it, instead, make the steps to fix it.

No 5. Make A Career Goal – Make a commitment to improve your career prospects, to be better at your job, or to have a better chance at getting the job you want.

 

And it wouldn’t be right of me to tell you this and not share with you my goals, so here they are!

 

No 1. Learn the element song (Hopefully on my ukulele)

No 2. Travel to Finland

No 3. Overcome My Fear Of Flying – I have never flown and find the whole idea pretty petrifying!

No 4. Work really hard in my CBT Therapy so I can take control of my anxiety disorder

No 5. Find work in television. In order to give myself a better chance, I will make a short film a month which I can add to  my show reel.

 

Let me know what resolutions you are making, I would love to know!

Leave a Reply

