Spring Green Infinity Scarf

So today, I am going to give you the pattern for an infinity scarf I started making and have recently finished!

I found this yarn in Hobbycraft at just £3 a ball, which is half its usual retail price, so I got 2 balls! Yay for sales! I loved it a first sight but didn’t know what to do with it! But then inspiration struck on Christmas day, and so I started crocheting away, and this is the result! I hope you love it!

IMG_4239

You will need:

7mm hook

2 balls of Schachenmayr original Boston Style, or around 130 yards of an equivalent weight yarn.

Stitch Marker

 

Round 1 – Chain 150. Slip stitch into 1st chain.

Round 2 – (From this point, the pattern is worked in a spiral, so no need to sl st) Single crochet into the next 15 stitches, then chain 15 stitches. skip 15 chains on the foundation row, then sc into the next 15, followed by another chain of 15. Continue this until you have completed the round. you should finish this round with 15ch on your hook, with a total of 5 lots of 15sc and 5 lots of 15ch.

Round 3 – Single crochet into 1st sc of the previous round and the next 14, then when you reach the chains, chain 15. Repeat.

Round 4 – 13 – Repeat round 3.

Round 14 – As above, but when you reach the final 15 ch, instead of sc into the 1st sc of the previous round, you should slip stitch and fasten off.

Finally sew in the ends, and bobs your uncle, you have a shiny new snood!

 

This pattern is very open to adjustments – obviously, if you want it longer, wider, thinner, chunkier, just adjust the yarn, number of foundation stitches or number of rows!

 

Let me know if you have a go! I would love to see some finished objects! And, as always, if you would like me to clarify anything, please leave a comment and I will do my best to assist!

One thought on “Spring Green Infinity Scarf

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Crochet Day 24 | Kick Arse Crochet

Leave a Reply

