One Tasty Naanza!

IMG_3957

Just a bit of food inspiration for you today.

This was my mums idea. I was at her house and looking through her cupboard for something to have in a sandwich. I came across a jar of mr singhs punjabi pesto, and enquired as to what it was like. She had an open jar in her fridge, and told me to try it, so I had it in a cheese sandwich. It was so good. She said to me that she thought she gave me some for Christmas (now both me and my brother are adults she makes us a little hamper of luxury food items) but she must have forgotten to put it in. So she gave me an unopened jar to take home with me.  She had planned to make indian pizza with it, but never got round to it. So I went straight home and gave it a bash. Here’s what I did:

I made my own naan bread, using thd recipe which accompanied my breadmaker, but instead of shaping it into a naan shape, I shaped it into a pizza base. I then part baked it. Top it with punjabi pesto, diced panneer and a little cheddar, and chicken if you like. Place it in the oven until the dough is just about finished. Remove from the oven and liberally top with chopped spinach and just a little more cheddar and return to the oven fof just a minute or two more!

That’s it. You now have the tastiest thing you will have ever eaten. I have cooked it many times, it always turns out fab!

Give it a go! Tell me what you thought! I would love to know if you have any pizza recipes for me to try. I do love pizza!

Leave a Reply

