As Promised – A Garish Shrug!

Cast your mind way back to February, and you may remember me making the decision to give up on my row a day blanket. It was just getting too much. I bit off more than I could chew, and I just couldnt keep up with my own guidelines! So I said I would make it into something else, and finally,  here it is!

What do you think. Its really comfy and snuggly, and I have definately received lots of compliments when I wear it out.

In order to turn it from a rectangle into a shrug, I folded the top of the rectangle over, enough to create the sleeves, and then I sewed from the edge inwards, until I had created the sleeves. All you need to do is leave a gap wide enough for your back.

Simples! I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

