Pretty Christmas Cushions – Countdown To Christmas

For some reason, this year I have had a bit of a desire to work on christmas decor, rather than just decorations. So I decided to make myself some pretty cushion covers.

image

I chose the material on my birthday trip to hobbycraft! Both in the nordic style. I bought a half meter of each. The plain red and plain cream fabrics were just gathered together from my stash.

I tried to make them using my sewing machine, but I ended up having an emotional breakdown because I just could not get it to work right! (I really must remember to get it serviced in the new year!). So instead I sewed them by hand.

image

To add the detail to the plain cushions I found 2 images that I liked. One of a tree and one of a reindeer. I traced the images onto some bondaweb paper then lined them up with the print of the fabric. I ironed the paper onto the fabric, then when cool I cut around the traced image. Finally I peeled off the paper and ironed it on to the cushion cases. Voila! Done! Aren’t they sweet!

Have you made any festive housewares? I would love to see!

One thought on “Pretty Christmas Cushions – Countdown To Christmas

  1. Pingback: Seasons Greetings – Countdown To Christmas | Kick Arse Crochet

Leave a Reply

