Rocky Road Popcorn Bars

Time for another bit of popcorn loving. As I told you, we really love popcorn. I wanted to try something sweet. I decided to make this super tasty rocky road popcorn.

Doesnt it look yummy? Here’s how I did it.

First, make the popcorn. Empty it into a bowl.
Chop up some glacé cherries into half’s or quarters, whatever you would prefer.
In a large saucepan, heat up some marshmallows.
image

When they have reached a sticky state, slowly add in the popcorn and glace cherries until it is all combined. Whilst doing this, stir in a small amount of golden syrup.
spread into a lined brownie tray and leave in a fridge until set.
image

On reflection I think they would have been best if I had added some chocolate chips or drizzled with chocolate, just to add a little extra flavour and to help bind it all together.

Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

