Spring Knitting and Stitching Show – The Haul

As you will already be aware, I went to the spring knitting and stitching show last week. Today I am popping in to share with you my haul.

image

First is the items I bought for my partner. A set of double ended metallic purple needles, 2 skeins of undyed alpacca and silk 4ply yarn (which he can dye) and 2 skeins of this beautiful tweedy purple aran in 100% alpacca.

image

A lovely kanzashi brooch kit; with enough fabric to make at least 10 brooches.

image

A lovely bag full of shiny buttons. Just £2!

image

I got 6 balls of drops muskat – there are 2 of the apple green. I plan to make it into a beautiful multi colour shawl.

image

I got 2 balls of beautiful chunky Arucania yarn. I am planning to actually weave something with this.  I have a peg loom so hopefully will be able to share it with you soon!
I also got 10, yes, 10 skeins of Noro yarn! I had always wanted to buy Noro yarn, but at the cheapest it is like £9 a ball so I have never be able to justify buying enough for a substantial project.  But at the fayre, black sheep wools were selling yarn in bulk, so I decided to take the plunge, and I got 10 balls for just £40! What a bargain!

image

And finally, I may have picked up a new hobby. Whoops. I was walking past the Spin City stall and saw a lady called Louise who showed me how to spin yarn with just the 2 items a vote!  I was gobsmacked! So I immediately bought a plait of roving in mermaids hair, and a glittery unicorn drop spindle!

Did you go? Did you find anything of interest. Did you learn anything new? I would love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

