Cat Scrap Book

image

I love taking photographs. But I think it is really sad how we put them on the computer or keep them on our phones and never make hard copies. I love scrap books and photo albums. They are a lovely way to keep all of your memories in one place and to attatch little stories to the pictures. So I decided to make a little scrap book to document the growth of my kitten. It’s cute isn’t it.
Here is a quick rundown of how I did it.

image

I bought the black scrap book from Tiger. I beleive it was £3 and I bought the cloud paper for £1 also from Tiger. I took a sheet of each colour into triangles, then glued them to an A4 sheet of cars in a patchwork style.

image

I found a pretty silhouette online. I used it as a template to cut out the cat shape from the patchwork paper I had just made. I then glued it to the front.

image

Inside, I have been using the same cloud paper to back the photos and the some pastel gift tags (£1 – once again bought in Tiger) to add crucial info. To write stories I am using a paint marker.

Leave a Reply

