Dads Birthday Gift

It was my daddys birthday a few weeks ago. I went to visit him last week so took him a gift. However, my dad is a really difficult person to buy for so I had absolutely no Idea what to get him. What I decided on in the end was to bake him a batch of biscuits. My dad loves biscuits. It was always a long running joke with my nan that if my dad was coming she had to make sure she had bought plenty of biscuits in, as he would always make a beeline for the biscuit cupboard!  I made use of my recently purchased dinosaur cookie cutters and made some gingerbread. This is how I packaged them:

I decided to go with something simple and cute. What do you think? I think it is a really effective decoration. Just makes it look a bit more personal. 

2 thoughts on “Dads Birthday Gift

Leave a Reply

