Bake Off Week 4

How has your week been? No doubt its about to get better as we tuck into another episode of GBBO. I am super excited! And the fact that GBBO is just about to start means that its time for another tasty installment in my gbbo series! This week, I made CHURROS! Yay!

The dough its self wasnt too problematic. But I did find that after a while the oil started to create a smell that made it difficult to breath.

I also found that the pressure I had to put on the piping bag was too much. Perhaps the dough should have been a little thinner, as we had two wall breaches in the piping bag! And these are chef grade too! 

Despite the problems, they were delicious. We had them with warm chocolate spread. They were super tasty!

Its pastry week this week, which I dread! To be honest, I have never made my own pastry. If Mary Berry can use pre packaged pastry, then so can I! But this week, it seems I will have to bite the bullet and give it a go! Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Bake Off Week 4

Leave a Reply

