Some Gifts, For Myself!

I really think it is important to support small businesses. So whenever I happen across some sort of fayre or event where there are small businesses, I always take a gander, and often end up leaving with something! A few weekends ago, I got myself these two gifts, because why not!

I thought this brooch was super lovely. I love foxes, I love orange, and I thought this was just adorable. I kind of collect handmade brooches, so I thought this would be a great addition to my collection. 

I bought this eyeball tree from fizzymoon crafts. I knew they were gonna be at thid particular event, so I searched them out. I already have a sock monkey (made out of batman socks) from fizzymoon. It was given to me by my mum and dad on my graduation day. I wanted to grab something from them myself, because I love my sock monkey soo much, and this is what I ended up with. An eyeball plant. I love it because its just a little creepy, which suits me just fine. My partner isnt as keen but meh, I like it and thats the main thing!

If you look closely, you can see my batman monkey to the right of this photo, along with all of my other cuddly things which live above my tv on top of the dvd cabinet. Theres quite a lot of nerdery going on here, I wonder how many you recognise?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.