30 Days Of Crochet Day 5

How long did it take from the time you learned how to crochet, to finish your first project?

Approximately 7 years! I started crocheting when I was 13, but on failing to complete the baby blanket I mentioned in yesterdays post, I kind of gave up for a long while. It wasnt until I was at uni in Canterbury, a city with much better yarn provisions, that I got back into it. I was in C & H, I cant recall why, but My eye was caught by a set of glittery crochet hooks (most of which have now gone missing) and they really inspired me to get back at it!

This isnt my image but it is the set that inspired me to get back into crochet! I bought them along with some yarn and got going! And I haven’t looked back since! Having said that, even though I had found my flow again, It took another whole year for me to actually make anything other than swatches (or more accurately, wobbly blobs of stitches that I hadnt really given much thought to as finished objects). I was probably going to turn them into a scarf or something!

3 thoughts on “30 Days Of Crochet Day 5

Leave a Reply

