30 Days of Crochet Day 27

How do you acquire most of yarn? Online retailers, local yarn shops, swaps, or large chain craft stores? What’s your favorite?

I usually buy most of my yarn in sales. Wether that’s online or in store I usually seek out sales. 

If I need something specific, I usually head to John Lewis on Oxford Street. They have a pretty good craft section. 

Online, I tend to use Wool Warehouse or Deramores  

Of course, if I see an independent yarn shop, I always pop in and grab something. There’s a yarn shop called Hours in my parents home town and it is run by some very sweet ladies. They have a loyalty card too, which I get another stamp on whenever I visit my folks!

Leave a Reply

