Rustic Christmas Cards

I recently made these cards. you will have already seen that I pre cut all of the shapes I used last week to make production lining them easier. as it was, I cut way more than I needed, so I have popped the left overs in a little bag for later use. I made 2 designs – here are the close ups:

For both cards I used gold ink and gold embossing powder to create the sentiments. I really would like to get some more gold embossing powder. The one I currently is tinsel gold, but this isnt as smooth as just plain old gold as the particles are larger. 
The papers came from a forever friends paper stack that I got in a large ebay bundle of craft bits, as did the stamps. 

I will be selling these cards as part of my Mind Crafternoon on Friday 18th of November! You can join the Facebook event here:

https://www.facebook.com/events/1103286416424772/

And you can find the page on which I will be selling my items here:

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/BethsFundraiserPage?ref=hdr_shop_menu

All profits will go to Mind – you can find their website here!

http://www.mind.org.uk/get-involved/fundraising/crafternoon/

Leave a Reply

