Gifting Rundown Part 1 – Food and Drink

Now christmas is finally over I can share with you the gifts I made for my family!

I have decided to split it up into 3 sections. In this section I will share with you food and drink gifts.

I made a chutney gift set (I made an enourmous amount – like 8 jars of each!)

I made Apple and Rosemary Jam, Mango Chutney and Red Onion Chutney! You can find the recipes by clicking on the names. I also intended to make Sweet Chilli Jam. Unfortunately peppers and chillis were in season when we made the test run about 5 months ago, but they no longer were when I went to make the gift batch, so we had to make a last minute change and go with apple and rosemary jam instead!

I also made Hot Chocolate gift sets. One for my cousin:

And one for my auntie!

I used the same basic hot chocolate recipe, which you can find here, and then added tasty extras. For my cousins, I crushed up some peppermint candy canes and mixed it straight into the chocolate mix. For my aunts, I crushed up some candycanes and added some festive sprinkles, then layered it all up in one jar with marshmallows on top. On the second I did exactly the same but instead of candycanes, I added a layer of little fudge chunks. 

5 thoughts on “Gifting Rundown Part 1 – Food and Drink

Leave a Reply

