Birthday Cupcakes

Yum yum! I love cake! So when my partners birthday comes around its a great excuse to make cake!

This is what I made!


They are supposed to look like these little chappies.

They are soot sprites – suswatari – from a number of studio ghibli films. You can see my other soot sprite relared projects herehere and here.

I will be honest, my shifts at work have not been kind to me this week. So I didnt have much time to make cake. So I decided to use a betty crocker mix and spend the little time I did have on decoration.

To decorate, I took the cream out of a pack of oreos and then crushed them with a rolling pin. 

Then I covered the top of the cupcakes in buttercream icing and dipped them in the oreos. 

Finally I used white chocolate buttons with black writing icing to make eyes. 

What do you think! They are super yummy and my partner loved them!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

