Some More Resolutions!

This last week has been really annoying. I cant really crochet as many of you will know because I am trying to heal my wrists and hands after finding out I am in the early stages of developing Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. 

I have spent a lot of time thinking about crafting and what I will do once my hands get better. And in the process, I appear to have come up with 2 more resolutions for this year.

The first is to completely get through all of my cheap acrylic yarns. I have a lot of cheap acrylic yarn lying about taking up space with no purpose. So I have decided that by the end of this year, I would like to have gotten through my stash so that I can have an acrylic free yarn collection. I think I will make small blankets and little toys with them then deliver them to Battersea Dog and Cat Home to keep their puppies and kittens warm and entertained! 

The other resolution is to learn a few more stitches. In the absence of being able to crochet, I have been noodling around pinterest and have seen loads of pretty stitches that I feel like I should know but dont! So watch this space! Hopefully my repetoir will be expanding soon!

9 thoughts on “Some More Resolutions!

    • Thank you. Well I onlly really use acrylic now for my gse squares but thats only because I have to use it up! I would much rather use cotton as my generic yarn as i just think it looks and feels nicer!

      Like

  1. I hope you are on the mend soon. This is a great idea to use up stash. Also a very timely post for me – my mum has a broken ankle and is bored silly. Some helpful knitting is just the ticket. Thanks!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Me again! I just wanted to say thanks for this post. Mum is well on her way to finishing a blanket for Battersea, from the pattern, and at least one other person has been persuaded to make one too. We wouldn’t have known about this without your post, so you deserve credit for helping to keep some animals warm and cosy. And a couple of older ladies occupied usefully! Thank you!!

    Like

  3. Pingback: I have a knitted FO!! | PaperPuff

Leave a Reply

