Rocky Road Brownie Fudge

Doesnt that sound scrummy?

I have had a can of condensed milk in my cupboard for a few months now, with the intention of making fudge, and hadnt gotten round to it. The other day I felt like making something, so out of the cupboard it came. I looked in my cupboard to see what I could find, and thid is what I came up with! 

And here is my recipe. Enjoy!
Ingredients

1 can of condensed milk

7.5 tbsp butter

750g powder sugar

15 tbsp cocoa

2.5 tsp vanilla

A pinch salt

3 large handfuls of marshmallows

Half a packet of digestive biscuits, roughly crushed

Recipe

First of all sift all of the dry ingredients into a large bowl and combine for an even mixture.

Then place the butter and the condensed milk into a saucepan and heat until slightly bubbling. 

Gradually whisk in the dry ingredients. 

Once fully combined keep whisking on a low heat until smooth and glossy. 

Take off of the heat and mix in half of the marshmallows and the crushed biscuits.

Pour into a lined brownie tin.

Top with marshmallows.Use a small sheet of greaseproof to push down on the marshmallow topping, just to make sure it is stuck. 

Refridgerate for at least 2 hours, until set. 

Turn out of the brownie tin and remove the greaseproof. Cut into little squares and enjoy!

I think this fudge is really yummy! Its almost like eating a really fudgy brownie! I love it! I hope you do too!

7 thoughts on “Rocky Road Brownie Fudge

    • I have never met a person who didnt like marshmallows! I like anything sweet! You could leave them out or substitute with chopped glace cherries, fudge peices, whatever you like really! Chocolate goes well with almost anything!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know, I haven’t met anyone who doesn’t like marshmallow either! Cherries are a brilliant suggestion though – thanks!

        Like

Leave a Reply

