Eeek! The Excitement Is Real! 

Aaaaah! They have arrived! They have arrived they have arrived! And they are so beautiful!

What am I talking about?

My Caron Cakes of course!

I had seen the ages ago when they were first announced. I had seen how crazy people were about them! They create some beautiful gradiented yarn and I just really wanted to have a go!

There was, however, a catch.

Unfortunately for me, and every other crocheter outside of the USA, there was a deal of exclusivity to Michaels stores whick the only way of grtting your hands on them was to pay an extortionate amount of money to get them shipped over. Sad times!

Well, Imagine my exvitement when I read on the wee house of crochet that they would finally be coming to the UK via hobbycraft! 

So for a good few weeks I intently scanned my promotions inbox everyday until finally the email came! They were now available to purchase! 

I might have got a bit carried away – I bought 4 Balls in three colourways! I have no idea what I will do with them but I am sure I will work it out. I think a browse around revelry should straightwn me out!

Until then, happy hooking!

11 thoughts on “Eeek! The Excitement Is Real! 

  1. Hooray for you!! I feel so spoiled here in the U.S. that I can get my Caron Cakes fix just by taking a trip to Michaels whenever I want. This is lovely yarn – I’ve posted links to video tutorials for a poncho and a sweater I used this yarn on. I’ve also seen bags, shawls, afghans and pillows made using these delicious cakes! Enjoy!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhhh I just got some yarn cakes at the weekend, aren’t they FABULOUS! At first I just couldn’t stop squishing them, they’re so soft. Then I started making a star blanket with my favourite one (something sherbet…) and I can’t stop that either. I love the way it stripes, I love the colour combo, I love the feel of it. Gah it’s just so awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.