Lemon Meringue Cheesecake

Omnomnomnomnom! 

My partner was away at the beginning of this week, as was his dad. Both on (seperate) business trips. So I decided I would pop over to his dads wifes’ house for some dinner and a chat! Now, I thought it would be nice of me to take some form of desserty goodness, and it occured to me that this was my chance to enjoy some lemon curdy goodness! My partner hates lemon curd (as some of you may remember if you were reading my bake off series) so I stear clear of it usually but since he isnt here I thought this was the perfect opportunity. 
Unfortunately it didnt set in time so I now have to eat the whole thing on my own (which is surprisingly different) .

Anyways, here is the recipe.

Ingredients

Half a Pack of Digestive Biscuits

75g Butter, Melted Butter

1 Jar Lemon Curd

2 tubs of Phillidelphia

1 Can of Sweetened Condensed Milk

1tbsp Lemon Juice

4 Mirengue Nests

Method

First crush up the digestive biscuits then mix in the melted butter. Press into the base of a greased and lines cake tin.

Spoon in the jar of lemon curd and and spread evenly over the base leaving around a centimeter around the edge. Place in the refridgerator.

Place the cream cheese into a bowl and whisk it until light and smooth.

Gradually whisk in the condensed milk and the teaspoon of lemon juice until you have a lovely smooth mixture.

Pout into the cake tin. 

Top with crushed up meringue nests.

Place in the freezer and leave until set (overnight is best). 

Slice up and enjoy! 

10 thoughts on “Lemon Meringue Cheesecake

  1. Now that’s what I call easy peasy lemon squeezy!! I love lemon curd and really any kind of lemon dessert! Unfortunately so does everyone in my house so I can’t even get away with having the ones that don’t set completely to myself! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

