Oh Dear…

I have just been scrolling through my inbox and I came across something very… upsetting…

Now you will all remember that I pledged to not buy any more yarn until I used up some of my old yarn! 

Well, I am this close to throwing that pledge out of the window…

Why, you ask? 

This is why…

Yes that is right – wool warehouse are having a 35% off sale on all drops yarn! 

Eek!

Drops is my favourite yarn brand so far, I have used lima, alpaca and eskimo and they have all been wonderful! The colours are so beautiful and the textures are so nice, and just look at the bargains!

I think I need to make a deal with myself. 

If i can use up 500g of yarn by the end of may, I will allow myself a splurge on yarn. Deal? Good. 

I am already 75g down, with a project I will share with you when I come home from my holiday. So I just have 425g to go! 

15 thoughts on “Oh Dear…

  1. I should say: be strong, dont buy the wool, but well let’s face it. sooner or later you will buy new wool, so why not at least save some money and get it on discount…. specially if it’s your favourite brand, not just a random stuff you see in shop 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

