Getting There (Finally!)

Popping in today to share with you some fibrey goodness! 

I finally got around to pre-drafting some yarn! 

I originally got given this yarn by my mum and dad for christmas! Unfortunately I do not know who produced it or dyed it, as it hajs no label. But isnt it gorgeous! Its so autumnal and glorious! Anyone who knows me knows how much I love all things orange and green and autumbal, and this has the added awesomenesss of a little irridescent glitter! Eek! I think I am in heaven. 

Keep your eyes peeled! I hope to spin this into some scrummy yarn over the weekend – lets see how my first ever spinning attempt goes! 

8 thoughts on “Getting There (Finally!)

  1. really beautiful.. but i would be worried to use such a nice wool for learning… I got a roving of some cheap british wool, that i will be practicing with, and leave the nice stuff foe later. but good luck with the spinning! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

