Dads Birthday Card

As I already mentioned earlier this week, my daddys birthday wasnt long ago. Here is the card I made for him.

I drew the initial inspiration for this card from this post over at Paperpuff, a brilliant blog for cardmaking inspiration. I really liked the use of the jar shape. Unfortunately, I dont have a jar die, but I do have a jar stamp, so I used it with embossong powders and then cut the shape out. I filled the jar with blue and green buttons. 

I think overall, it has a really nice look to it! I thank Paperpuff for the inspiration, as I really had no clue what I was gonna make for my dad until I saw your post. I hope you like my take on your idea!

2 thoughts on “Dads Birthday Card

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.